About Candidate

I am a PhD candidate at Victoria University researching the role of parents in associations between neighbourhood environment and physical activity among adolescents. In my leisure time, I am also a pet sitter and an animal lover. I firmly believe that dogs are human’s best friend.

Prior to my PhD studies, I worked as a teaching and research assistant where I liaised with administrative assistants/managers to ensure timely submission of half yearly reports. I also planned and delivered tutorials on physical fitness to undergraduate students and assisted in preparation and development of engaging teaching materials/classes. I provided students with support on course planning through consultations and prioritized tasks through co-ordination and management schedules and importance. In addition, I was in charge of setting up activities and daily operations of the Physical Fitness Assessment Centre for students.

My previous research projects include “an investigation of independent mobility among children residing in an ultra-dense metropolis” where I ran recruitment campaigns for participants, ensured data collected was relevant and correct, and undertook analysis. I also participated in the project “Validation of accelerometers for predicting physical activity and sedentary time in ambulatory children and young adults with cerebral palsy”. In this project, my roles included data collection, data analysis, and academic writing.

I am passionate about promoting physical activity and healthy lifestyle choices, and I am excited about contributing to the research community in this area. I am always looking for new opportunities to learn and grow, and I welcome any connections or collaborations in this field.